A beautiful wedding to remember and EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS

Photographing little boys with puddles, goats, wagons, cows, dogs, mud, swimming suits, ice cream and cousins and so much more is what I do.. This photography thing is a passion for me or an outlet maybe.. Photographing a wedding was a new experience for me, I think I could write a little book on the craziness of last Friday. I will never forget that day.. the rain, the laughs, the smiles, the tears, the emotion, the hugs, the support,  the tums that I needed, the monster caffeine drink, the quick stop being out of sausage pizza pockets (I mean seriously North Store?) and did I mention rain?  I was afraid that I would fall asleep driving home that night.. hence the monster drink.. dude I was up all night long!  I still remember the craziness of my own wedding but I will also never forget this very special day for these two very special people in our life.

Knowing that I would need to batch edit the wedding photos, I came across Embrace Nation ACR Presets and purchased them. I LOVE them! I edited all of the color images from the wedding with Feminine. I made the following minor adjustments to this preset: increased exposure based on the light in the photo, increased greens slightly, decreased grain slightly, decreased clarity slightly and sometimes a few other minor adjustments. Below are a few of my favorite images from the wedding along with a few of the “straight out of camera” shots for you to compare to the edit.   I will also mention that I love batch editing in ACR, you may also notice that the clouds are different from the SOOC images. I did brush in clouds, I edited my cloud image with Feminine and saved it. After editing the images in ACR I opened into PS and added the edited cloud image 🙂    Gear: Canon 5D Mark II, 24mm f/1.4L Lens

http://www.embracenation.com/lightroom-presets-photoshop-actions.html

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding054

SOOCIMG_3661

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding604

SOOCIMG_4690

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding625

SOOCIMG_4814

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding605

SOOCIMG_4722

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding618

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding635

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding640

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding628

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding606

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding656

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding626

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ FEMININEBurns Wedding609

Edited with EMBRACE NATION ACR PRESETS ~ BRAVEBurns Wedding659

 

SOOCIMG_4970

Leave a Reply

