My grandmother is an amazing lady. I have always admired and loved her deeply. She loves to read, go for walks in the pasture, take care of her yard and flowers and visit with her family. We have never left her house without eating icecream, and it is not very often that we would leave without her rubbing our feet. I wanted to document her playing with her great grandbabies and to also document a few things around her house. As I did this I remembered so many things that I had tucked away in the back of my mind. For instance, over the years she would take the old toys that we were tired of playing with and clean them and put them in her playroom. She loves to wear bug pins on her shirt to start conversations with. She has always loved to read; her books, yard and flowers are very important to her. I love her so much! Her memory, thoughts and words are failing but her love for us and our love for her never will.

IMG_6757 copy 2bwwebIMG_6652 copy copywebIMG_6699 copy copywebIMG_6634 copy copywebIMG_6769 copy copywebIMG_6839 copy copywebIMG_6775 copy copywebIMG_6824 copywebIMG_6667 copy copywebIMG_6659 copy copywebIMG_6690 copy copywebIMG_6684 copy copywebIMG_6599 copy3webIMG_6608 copy 2webIMG_6618 copy copywebIMG_6615 copy copywebIMG_6610 copy copywebPTM Storyboard 2 UpIMG_6728 copy 2qwebIMG_6726 copy copywebIMG_6713 copy copyweb2

4 thoughts on “My grandmother is an amazing lady. I have always admired and loved her deeply. She loves to read, go for walks in the pasture, take care of her yard and flowers and visit with her family. We have never left her house without eating icecream, and it is not very often that we would leave without her rubbing our feet. I wanted to document her playing with her great grandbabies and to also document a few things around her house. As I did this I remembered so many things that I had tucked away in the back of my mind. For instance, over the years she would take the old toys that we were tired of playing with and clean them and put them in her playroom. She loves to wear bug pins on her shirt to start conversations with. She has always loved to read; her books, yard and flowers are very important to her. I love her so much! Her memory, thoughts and words are failing but her love for us and our love for her never will.

  1. Your words are so beautiful, and your amazing photos tell the story to match your words so perfectly!!! Lovely work!

  2. April, This post really touched me. It’s such a beautiful loving tribute to your grandmother. Awesome job documenting and telling the story of such a loving lady. I was led to your blog when I saw the link of Facebook to the session of your sister and her family, and I loved that session too! The pony is the icing on the cake 🙂 You are so talented!

Leave a Reply

